PEAKnx FAQ

Frequently asked questions
FAQ

General

To use YOUVI you need a computer that has Windows 10 (from version 1709) installed and PEAKnx hardware to enable the KNX access. This can be a computer with the PEAKnx USB-Connector, a Controlpro, a Controlmini or the Performance Server. In addition to the KNX connection, a network connection is required so that the integrated IP-Router – and thus all applications that want to access the KNX bus – is able to function. The hardware and software requirements can also be found on the YOUVI product page at system requirements.

Make sure that you have assigned the correct data types in your ETS project. Only then YOUVI can automatically detect all your devices from the knxproj file. You can find more about this in the YOUVI Quickstart.

Yes, it can. To do this, you only need to connect your computer or the device with which YOUVI is used to the local network (and the KNX network). Afterwards you can use it with all devices in the network for example to use the ETS or your bus monitor.

To display the Gira DCS Communicator correctly in the QuadClient (QC) on the Controlmini, you must scale the display to 100% and automatically hide the taskbar. To scale to 100%, go to “Display Settings” and select “100%” in “Scale and layout”. To hide the taskbar, go to the “Taskbar settings” and activate the function "Automatically hide the taskbar in tablet/desktop mode". Scaling to 100% shows the Gira DSC Communicator again in the intended location in the QC. Automatically hiding the taskbar prevents the constant overlapping of the QC menu bar and the taskbar.

The QuadClient is not designed for gesture functions and does not work flawlessly with active gesture control (for example, long press). So if you do not want to live without the gesture functions, you have to do without the right-click. This is usually no longer used after everything has been installed. You can deactivate the right-click under "Pen and touch" in the Control Panel.

That's how it's done:
To disable the right-click, first open the control panel. The easiest way to access it is via the search function in the task bar. To do this, click on the magnifying glass symbol, enter "Control Panel" using a keyboard or the on-screen keyboard and click on the result. In the Control Panel, change the view to "Small Icons" using the drop-down menu in the upper right-hand corner. Now click on the menu item "Pen and Touch". Select "Right-click" in the list and click on "Settings". Remove the check mark at "Enable press and hold for right-clicking" to disable the right-click and save the setting with "OK".


It may happen that after a Windows update, problems with the touch operation occur, therefore, after the update, the panel is best to be re-started. If you experience any problems with the touch operation for no apparent reason, disconnect the panel from the power for a few minutes, eg. switch off the fuse for a short time.

If you would like to use the Controlpro for graphically complex presentations, for example video streaming or with the network TV tuner from Digital Devices: Octopus NET, we recommend that you buy the panel with a quad-core processor.

If you only want to use the Controlpro to run a visualization or as a door communication system, the panel with dual-core processor is sufficient.

Yes, that is still possible. You can find an appropriate work-around here: https://github.com/kkkgo/LTSC-Add-MicrosoftStore

We do not assume any warranty for third-party software.

Compatibility

In principle, all Windows- or web-based visualizations can be displayed with the PEAKnx panel computers, for example

  • Alexander Maier GmbH: EisBär SCADA
  • BabTechnologie: CubeVison
  • Gira: QuadClient, Ajax, X1
  • Hager: Domovea
  • Enertex: EibPC
  • Symcon GmbH: IP-Symcon
  • ThinKnx
  • Edomi, openHAB and many more ...

The Controlmini can replace a wide variety of KNX control panels. Due to the pre-installed Windows LTSC it is possible to continue using the old visualization. For mounting on the already installed flush-mounted box of the panel to be replaced there are different adapters available.

Suitable adapter frames for replacing the following control panels:

Suitable adapter frames for the following flush-mounted boxes:

The Controlpro can be used with the following flush-mounted boxes:

  • Gira Control 19
  • Gira Server Client 15

In principle, the PEAKnx panels can be used with all SIP-capable door communication systems, such as:


Many other systems whose software is Windows 10 compatible are possible.

* Be sure to install a new graphic driver for the Controlpro (1st Generation) when using the Mobotix App MxEasy:
https://www.peaknx.com/en/downloads

The PEAKnx panels can be used with cameras that use IP streams in RTSP, JPG and MJPG format, e. g. from:

  • Hikvision
  • Axis
  • Reolink
  • Mobotix* and many more ...
  • Many other systems whose software is Windows 10 compatible are also possible.


* Be sure to install a new graphic driver for the Controlpro (1st Generation) when using the Mobotix App MxEasy:
https://www.peaknx.com/en/downloads

The PEAKnx panels can be used with music software that is Windows-based or web-based, for example :

  • Apple iTunes
  • Spotify
  • Sonos and many more ...

No. To use YOUVI you need a computer that has Windows 10 (from version 1709) installed and PEAKnx hardware to enable the KNX access. This can be a computer with the PEAKnx USB-Connector, a Controlpro, a Controlmini or the Performance Server. In addition to the KNX connection, a network connection is required so that the integrated IP-Router – and thus all applications that want to access the KNX bus – is able to function. The hardware and software requirements can also be found on the YOUVI product page at system requirements.

Yes you can. To use the Mobotix MxEasy app on the Controlpro (1st Generation), you need to download and install a new video driver from our download area:

https://www.peaknx.com/en/downloads

Attention: The use of the app without a new graphics driver can lead to the crash of the panel.

We recommend the AScherff c-move program for optimum control of Controlpro with your home server. It not only facilitates the circuit that simulates your presence in the home, but also standby functions, etc. This program can be downloaded using the following link: http://hsinfoman.de/help/telegramme.htm

Another recommendation is combining Gira’s QuadClient with our plug-in QC-Exe Ultimate. This plug-in harmonizes perfectly with the Windows 8 or 10 OS. This plug-in allows you to access Windows apps without any problem.

Possible uses

Yes, you can. By sending IP commands, the Controlpro or Controlmini can play the desired mp3 sound files when the door station is used and thus simulate a door bell. The integrated HD camera, the microphone and the loudspeakers allow perfect cooperation with door communication systems from Gira (together with the Gira DCS Communicator) or with the Mobotix Camera. Many other systems are also possible if they are compatible with Windows 10.

You can also use the PEAKnx panels as a television. Therefore, you need the Octopus NET network TV-Tuner from Digital Devices and matching manufacturer's software (DD-TV). You can also use numerous other devices such as tablets, smartphones or gaming consoles as a TV. When operating a HomeServer you can use the QC-TV plug-in to integrate the TV directly into the QuadClient visualization. Next you can use the panels with the QC Fritz Ultimate Plugin as a phone. The Windows 10 operating system also lets you install apps like Skype or similar applications that make it easier to communicate between two or more people. Together with the PEAKnx software YOUVI and the YOUVI Connect module, KNX devices can also be operated via voice control or via app while on the move. With the YOUVI Camera module, you can additionally integrate your surveillance cameras into the visualization.

Tips and tricks

By switching off the password entry, you can access your visualization faster after standby. Go into the „sign-in options” under "Require sign-in", select "Never".

Yes, you do. Simply use the B2B access to shop on our website for partner conditions:

https://www.peaknx.com/en/b2b-bereich

In normal desktop view, you must manually access the on-screen keyboard using the keyboard icon in the taskbar to type. If you want the keyboard to appear automatically when you type in a text box, simply switch to tablet mode. This can be found in the Windows Sidebar when you swipe inwards from the right side of the screen.

Tiles arrange themselves according to a certain pattern in the visualization. The screen is filled line by line from left to right. If an element is dragged to the right side of the screen, it tries to complete the last incomplete line on the right side. To move elements to the next line anyway, simply use the "placeholder" tiles for the visualization dashboard.

The top edge of the Touch Panel LCD should be at eye level with the primary user. If smaller or taller persons also operate the panel, a compromise must be found. A slightly lower screen prevents fatigue of the arms during operation.

The Windows 10 based operating system also allows you to use the night mode of Windows on the Panel. This filters out light of blue wavelengths in the evening. To activate this feature, swipe inwards from the right side of the screen and select the option "Night light". In the following settings you can set a time and color temperature. In order to adapt the supplied visualization YOUVI to a darker environment, the dark mode can be activated in the visualization settings from version 3.1 onwards.

Things worth knowing

With the unique panel designer, it is possible to customize glass covers according to your taste and interior design. With the panel designer, the glass cover can be designed freely using your own imagination. Simply choose your favorite motif and order.

Controlpro:

https://www.peaknx.com/en/shop/peaknx-zubehoer/panel-glas-abdeckungen/frontglas-eigenes-design.html

Controlmini:

https://www.peaknx.com/en/shop/peaknx-zubehoer/panel-glas-abdeckungen/controlmini-frontglas-eigenes-design.html

No. Thanks to the innovative magnet technology, you only need to replace the glass cover in case of breakage or scratches and not the entire device.

Compared to Android or iOS tablets, the Controlpro is quick and easy to use because it is installed in a central, fixed location. The panel also has a larger user interface, ensuring better operation and display. You are just a few clicks away from the result you want. Besides that, its large operating surface allows several areas to be represented in a single main image. The Controlpro thus has the ability to display different areas such as a weather station, indoor ventilation and lighting all at the same time. Due to the small user interfaces of Android or iOS tablets, submenus generally have to be opened individually first in order to access the required application. The procedure to initiate a command is complicated and time consuming. What's more, when using the Gira QuadClient, all functions can be used on the Controlpro, something that is not possible with an Android or iOS tablet.

Yes. You can customize the panel hardware according to your needs. To use the Controlpro for pure visualization, you can configure the Controlpro more economically or cheaply. If the touch panel is to be used as a multimedia device, it is possible to equip the Controlpro for higher performance, more disk space or additional functions.

We recommend that you make a backup of the entire panel after initial start-up. The easiest way to do this is with the Recovery USB Flash Drive for the Controlpro or -mini from PEAKnx.

After a Windows update, the hibernation was set to 180 minutes. To resolve this error, go to “Power options” > “choose when to turn off the display” > “change advanced power settings”à “Sleep” and set “Sleep after” to “Never” and “Hybernate after” also to “Never”.

0Item(s)

Sie haben keine Artikel im Warenkorb.

Product was successfully added to your shopping cart.

FAQ

Manche Fragen bezüglich der PEAKnx-Gebäudeautomatisierung tauchen immer wieder auf. Hier finden Sie die Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen.

Allgemein

Um YOUVI zu verwenden benötigen Sie einen Computer, der über Windows 10 (ab Version 1709) verfügt und PEAKnx-Hardware, um den KNX-Zugang zu ermöglichen. Das kann ein Rechner mit dem PEAKnx USB-Connector, ein Controlpro, ein Controlmini oder der Performance Server sein. Neben der KNX-Verbindung ist eine Netzwerkverbindung nötig, damit der integrierte IP-Router – und somit alle Anwendungen, die auf den KNX-Bus zugreifen wollen – funktionieren kann. Die Hard- und Softwareanforderungen finden Sie ebenfalls auf der YOUVI Produktseite unter Installation.

Achten Sie darauf, dass Sie in Ihrem ETS-Projekt die richtigen Datentypen zugewiesen haben. Erst dann kann YOUVI alle Ihre Geräte aus der knxproj-Datei automatisch erkennen. Mehr dazu finden Sie im YOUVI Quickstart.

Ja, das kann er. Dazu müssen Sie Ihren Rechner oder das Gerät, mit dem Sie YOUVI verwenden, nur mit dem lokalen Netzwerk (und dem KNX-Netzwerk) verbinden. Danach können Sie ihn mit allen Geräten im Netzwerk nutzen, zum Beispiel in der ETS oder mit Ihren Busmonitor.

Zur korrekten Darstellung des Gira TKS Communicator im QuadClient (QC) auf dem Controlmini, müssen Sie die Anzeige auf 100% skalieren und die Taskleiste automatisch ausblenden lassen. Zur Skalierung auf 100% gehen Sie in die Anzeigeeinstellungen und wählen Sie unter „Skalierung und Anordnung“ 100% aus. Zum Ausblenden der Taskleiste gehen Sie in die Taskleisteneinstellungen schalten Sie die Funktion „Taskleiste im Tablet/Desktopmodus automatisch ausblenden“ ein. Die Skalierung auf 100% bringt den Gira TKS Communicator von der Mitte des Bildschirms auf den vorgesehenen Platz im QC zurück. Das automatische Ausblenden der Taskleiste verhindert das ständige Überblenden der QC Menüleiste durch die Taskleiste.

Der QuadClient ist für die Gestenfunktion nicht ausgelegt und funktioniert auch mit aktiver Gestensteuerung nicht fehlerlos (z.B. langer Tastendruck). Wer also auf die Gestenfunktion nicht verzichten will, muss auf den Rechtsklick verzichten. Dieser wird in der Regel, nachdem alles installiert wurde, nicht mehr verwendet. Den Rechtsklick können Sie unter "Stift und Fingereingabe" in den Windowseinstellungen deaktivieren.

Es kann vorkommen, dass nach einem Windowsupdate Probleme mit der Touchbedienung auftreten, starten Sie nach dem Update das Panel daher am besten neu. Sollten Probleme in der Touch-Bedienung ohne ersichtlichen Grund auftreten, nehmen Sie das Panel für einige Minuten vom Strom, indem Sie z.B. die Sicherung kurz ausschalten.

Wenn Sie das Controlpro für grafisch aufwändige Darstellungen, zum Beispiel Video-Streaming oder mit dem Net-TV verwenden möchten, empfehlen wir Ihnen das Panel mit Quad-Core-Prozessor zu kaufen.

Möchten Sie das Controlpro lediglich zur Nutzung einer Visualisierung oder als Türkommunikationssystem einsetzen, ist das Panel mit Dual-Core Prozessor völlig ausreichend.

Sie können die Panel-Hardware auch nach individuellen Bedürfnissen konfigurieren. Für die Nutzung des Controlpros als Multimediagerät, besteht die Möglichkeit, das Controlpro mit mehr Speicherplatz, Arbeitsspeicher oder mit Zusatzfunktionen, wie WLAN und Bluetooth auszustatten.

Kompatibilität

Folgende Systeme können visualisiert werden:

  • Gira Homeserver (QuadClient, Ajax)
  • BabTechnologie (CubeVison)
  • EibPC
  • Domovea Server, etc.
  • EisBär (Scada …)
  • Sämtliche Software, welche kompatibel mit Windows 10 ist.

Das Controlmini kann mit den folgenden Unterputzdosen verwendet werden:

  • Gira Control 9
  • Gira InfoTerminal Touch
  • Merten Touch-Panel 7
  • Busch-SmartTouch 7"


Das Controlpro kann mit den folgenden Unterputzdosen verwendet werden:

  • Gira Control 19
  • Gira Server Client 15

Die PEAKnx Panels sind mit den Sprechanlagen der folgenden Firmen verwendbar:

  • Gira
  • Siedle (nur Controlmini)
  • Mobotix*
  • Viele weitere Anlagen deren Software Windows 10-kompatibel ist.


* Achten Sie darauf für das Controlpro mit der Verwendung der Mobotix App MxEasy einen neuen Grafiktreiber zu installieren:
https://www.peaknx.com/downloads

Die PEAKnx Panels sind mit den Kameras der folgenden Firmen verwendbar:

  • Axis
  • Mobotix*
  • Viele weitere Anlagen deren Software Windows 10-kompatibel ist.


* Achten Sie darauf für das Controlpro mit der Verwendung der Mobotix App MxEasy einen neuen Grafiktreiber zu installieren:
https://www.peaknx.com/downloads

Nein. Um YOUVI zu verwenden benötigen Sie einen Computer, der über Windows 10 (ab Version 1709) verfügt und PEAKnx-Hardware, um den KNX-Zugang zu ermöglichen. Das kann ein Rechner mit dem PEAKnx USB-Connector, ein Controlpro, ein Controlmini oder der Performance Server sein. Neben der KNX-Verbindung ist eine Netzwerkverbindung nötig, damit der integrierte IP-Router – und somit alle Anwendungen, die auf den KNX-Bus zugreifen wollen – funktionieren kann. Die Hard- und Softwareanforderungen finden Sie ebenfalls auf der YOUVI Produktseite unter Installation.

Ja das können Sie. Um die Mobotix-App MxEasy auf dem Controlpro zu verwenden, müssen Sie aber einen neuen Grafiktreiber aus unserem Downloadbereich herunterladen und installieren:

https://www.peaknx.com/downloads

Achtung: Die Nutzung der App ohne neuen Grafik-Treiber kann zum Absturz des Panels führen.

Wir empfehlen das Programm AScherffs c-move für eine optimale Steuerung der PEAKnx Panels mit dem Homeserver. Es erleichtert nicht nur die Anwesenheitsschaltung, sondern auch Standby-Funktionen etc. Dieses Programm können Sie unter folgendem Link downloaden: http://hsinfoman.de/help/telegramme.htm

Eine weitere Empfehlung ist die Kombination des QuadClients von Gira mit unserem Plugin QC-Exe Ultimate. Dieses Plugin harmoniert optimal mit dem Betriebssystem Windows 8 beziehungsweise 10. Durch dieses Plugin können Windows Apps unkompliziert aufgerufen werden.

Verwendungsmöglichkeiten

Ja können Sie. Durch entsprechendes Absetzen von IP-Befehlen kann das Controlpro oder Controlmini gewünschte mp3-Sounddateien beim Betätigen der Türstation abspielen und so eine Klingel simulieren. Die integrierte HD-Kamera, das Mikrofon und die Lautsprecher erlauben die einwandfreie Zusammenarbeit mit Türkommunikationssystemen von Gira (zusammen mit dem Gira TKS Plugin) oder mit der Mobotix MX easy. Viele weitere Anbieter sind ebenfalls möglich, wenn sie Windows 10 kompatibel sind.

Sie können die PEAKnx Panels ebenfalls mit dem Net-TV und der zugehörigen Software wie einen Fernseher verwenden und auch zahlreiche weitere Endgeräte wie Tablets, Smartphones oder Spielekonsolen als Fernseher nutzen. Weiter können Sie die Panels mit dem QC Fritz-Ultimate Plugin als Telefon verwenden. Durch das Betriebssystem Windows 10 können zusätzlich Apps wie Skype oder ähnliche Anwendungen installiert werden, die das Kommunizieren zwischen zwei und mehreren Teilnehmern vereinfachen. Zusammen mit der PEAKnx Software YOUVI und dem Alexa Sprachmodul, können die PEAKnx Panels auch zur Sprachsteuerung verwenden und so einzelne Geräte einfach und schnell steuern. Zuletzt ist durch die hohe Auflösung und Rechenleistung der PEAKnx Panels eine Darstellung von Überwachungskameras ohne Probleme möglich.

Tipps und Tricks

Durch das Abschalten der Kennworteingabe, können Sie schneller nach dem Standby auf Ihre Visualisierung zugreifen. Gehen Sie in die Windows Einstellungen und geben Sie in den Anmeldeoptionen unter „Anmeldung erforderlich“ die Option „Nie“ an.

Ja, bekommen Sie. Nutzen Sie dazu einfach den B2B-Zugang, um auf unserer Website zum Partnertarif einkaufen zu können:

https://www.peaknx.com/b2b-zugang

Wissenswert

Mit dem einzigartigen Paneldesigner besteht die Möglichkeit, Glasabdeckungen entsprechend dem persönlichen Geschmack und der Inneneinrichtung anzupassen. Mit dem Paneldesigner können somit die Deckgläser nach Lust und Laune selbst gestaltet werden. Einfach Lieblingsmotiv aussuchen und bestellen.

Controlpro:

https://www.peaknx.com/produkte/peaknx-zubehoer/panel-glas-abdeckungen/frontglas-eigenes-design.html

Controlmini:

https://www.peaknx.com/produkte/peaknx-zubehoer/panel-glas-abdeckungen/controlmini-frontglas-eigenes-design.html

Nein. Durch die innovative Magnet-Technik müssen Sie bei Bruch oder Kratzer nur die Glasabdeckung austauschen und nicht das ganze Gerät.

Im Vergleich zu Android- oder iOS-Tablets bietet das Controlpro - durch die Installation an einem zentralen, festen Standort - eine schnelle und einfache Bedienung. Das Panel verfügt zusätzlich über eine größere Oberfläche, was eine übersichtlichere Bedienung und Visualisierung ermöglicht. So kommt man mit wenigen Klicks zu dem gewünschten Ergebnis. Zudem können mehrere Bereiche in einem Hauptbild dargestellt werden. So bietet das Controlpro die Möglichkeit, verschiedene Bereiche wie Wetterstation, Wohnraumlüftung und Beleuchtung gleichzeitig zu visualisieren. Wegen der kleineren Bedienoberfläche müssen bei Android- oder iOS-Tablets in der Regel zuerst Untermenüs einzeln geöffnet werden, um auf die benötigte Anwendung zuzugreifen. Um einen Befehl auszuführen, ist dieses Vorgehen komplizierter und zeitaufwändiger. Außerdem können auf dem Controlpro bei der Verwendung des Gira QuadClient alle Funktionen genutzt werden, was bei Android- oder iOS-Tablets nicht möglich ist.

Ja. Sie können die Panel-Hardware nach individuellen Bedürfnissen eigenständig konfigurieren. Für die Nutzung des Controlpros zur reinen Visualisierung können Sie das Controlpro ökonomischer bzw. günstiger konfigurieren. Falls das Touchpanel als Multimediagerät verwendet werden soll, besteht die Möglichkeit, das Controlpro für eine höhere Performance, mehr Speicherplatz oder mit Zusatzfunktionen auszustatten.

Wir empfehlen nach der Erstinbetriebnahme eine Sicherung des gesamten Panels vorzunehmen. Am einfachsten gelingt dies mit dem Recovery Stick für das Controlpro oder -mini von PEAKnx.

Nach einem Windowsupdate wurde der Ruhezustand auf 180 Minuten gestellt. Diesen Fehler können Sie beheben, indem Sie in den „Energieoptionen“ > „Zeitpunkt für das Ausschalten des Bildschirms wählen“ > „Erweiterte Energieeinstellungen ändern“ unter „Energie sparen“ „Deaktivierung nach“ und „Ruhezustand nach“ auf „Nie“ zurückstellen.